About SOA

Siksha 'O' Anusandhan (SOA) Deemed to be University is situated in Bhubaneswar, Odisha. It was originally founded as Institute of Technical Education and Research (ITER) in the year 1996. The university has been at the forefront nourishing a learning ambience, encouraging academic, research and innovations since its inception in 2007. The university is composed of 09 degree -granting schools with 10,000 students. Many of SOA's programs are nationally accredited for meeting high standards of academic quality, including engineering, medicine, pharmacy, business, nursing, biotechnology, humanities, environment, nanotechnology, agriculture and law.

 SOA has been accredited by NAAC with 'A' grade in 2009 and again reaccredited with 'A' grade in 2015. It was ranked as the 38th best National Institution, the 24th Best in University Category of NIRF and the Best Institution in Odisha by the MHRD through its NIRF Rankings in 2018. Furthermore, MHRD NIRF India Rankings in 2019 distinguished Siksha 'O' Anusandhan Deemed to be University as 24th in the University category, 32nd in the Engineering category, 21st in Medical Colleges. Institute of Technical Education and Research (ITER) is the Faculty of Engineering and Technology of Siksha 'O' Anusandhan. It is located in Campus 1 of the SOA. ITER is the oldest constituent institute of the SOA, having seen light in 1996.